Post on the Reversed Nodes on Northnode Astrology

Elizabeth Spring kindly asked me to guest post on her blog, North Node Astrology, this week and I choose to write about the Reversed Nodes in synastry. I’m going to put a snip on this blog and encourage you to read the rest on her blog. She has other wonderful posts on the Moon’s Nodes and usually adds one a week!
snip “What I found after looking up all my extended family’s birth dates was very interesting. Out of all the couples in both my parent’s generation and mine, only ONE had Reversed Nodes! In fact, only a few parent/children had Reversed Nodes and most of the time it was the mother, not the father, involved. These were children that left home at the first opportunity, usually going off to school halfway across the country.

It is my aunt and uncle who live closest to us who have the Reversed Nodes. They will have been married for 55 years this year and it has been a stressful relationship most of that time. My uncle is 10 yrs older than my aunt (my mother’s youngest sister) and they have 5 children, the oldest of whom is 9 years younger than I. I don’t have birth times for either person so I will just review the astrology using the shorthand method.

My aunt is an Aquarius Sun, Capricorn Moon and my uncle has a Taurus Sun and very likely an Aquarius Moon. If this is the case, the Luminaries form a trine and conjunction by sign – very compatible! Their Moons would be semi-sextile (Capricorn to Aquarius) and that does seem to fit. My aunt is extremely well organized and always had neatly written lists of chores for her kids posted about. =grin= “snip

This is the Three of Swords from the Lover’s Path tarot deck and is obviously about the pain we can experience in our relationships.
10 responses to “Post on the Reversed Nodes on Northnode Astrology

  1. Wow great post neith, I ended up reading the rest. I even checked my own family and guess what I found out my sister has reversed nodes to my dad with the gemini/sag axis mode. So of course I read back on your previous post about that with your bossI wish I could add some insight to this (being a father/daughter issue) but I must say its hard to be objective. I know for fact that my sister cant spend large amounts of time together with my dad but I cant be objective because all of us kids can only tolerate my dad in small amounts and we all had trouble living with him. So I cant say for sure that this for my sister was related to her nodes (al though it is quite possibly and sheds new light & information). I know that my troubles with him are represented by my tight sun-pluto-saturn conjunction. Hence why I cant be objective and give insight.But I must say I agree that reveresed nodes can have difficulty when together in proxmity for long periods of time.

  2. Ok, I’m convinced, I’m going over to read the rest 😉LOL! This really is fascinating stuff and having a large family birth data base is very, very helpful because we know more about the history there . . . whether we wish to or not! 🙂

  3. But I must say I agree that reveresed nodes can have difficulty when together in proxmity for long periods of time.Great feedback, Skye! Don’t you just love family dynamics?! I may notice the Nodal thing more because it’s in my 1st House too. Often it’s a background noise kind of thing. I’m wondering if it makes a difference to have the Nodes aspected by personal planets or on the Angles. hmmmm . . . nice little astro-puzzle!

  4. I have an enourmous family, I need to get that data on my files. Completely agree.On other notes, you have an award on my blog.

  5. Fascinating subject, Neith. Thank you. I went and posted more comments at Elizabeth’s blog, only to discover all the work you both have been posting over there. Wonderful!

  6. I have an enormous family, I need to get that data on my files. Completely agree.Yup! Great source on information plus you know all the dirt . . . 🙂On other notes, you have an award on my blog.Thank You!! You are a dear!!

  7. Fascinating subject, Neith. Thank you. I went and posted more comments at Elizabeth’s blog, only to discover all the work you both have been posting over there. Wonderful!Nathan!! Elizabeth is a dear and it’s easy for me to add to her posts. As i see it, she does the hard part. She will be thrilled to come back from her vacation and find more comments on her blog. 🙂

  8. As soon as I read this, I had a deep hunch and I went to check (never did before) — my nodes are reversed from my mom’s. My NN is 21Scorpio, her NN 18 Taurus.I was that kid who moved far, far away from home to go to college and didn’t come home often.

  9. As soon as I read this, I had a deep hunch and I went to check (never did before) — my nodes are reversed from my mom’s. My NN is 21Scorpio, her NN 18 Taurus.I was that kid who moved far, far away from home to go to college and didn’t come home often.Hi Jessica! Well, so far my theory is holding up . . . =big grin= One of the many reasons I love astrology!!

Leave a Reply

