Mars Conjunct Uranus in Pisces: Caution Urged

Next Wednesday, April 15, Mars will catch up to Uranus at 24˚ Pisces. Anytime Mars hooks up with Uranus there is potential for sudden, dramatic action, even in gentle, non-aggressive Pisces.

Since this conjunction will be trine my Ascendant from the fourth house, I’m hoping for a jolt of inspiration and the energy to get things done around the house. Hey, I started cleaning my oven yesterday! Is the refrigerator next? I knew a dear Pisces lady whose idea of housecleaning was to organize her closets while completely ignoring the dust in the living room. My Libra Moon is far more inclined to keep the visible parts tidy and ignore anything out of sight.

However, if this conjunction is squaring, opposing or conjuncting your personal planets or chart Angles, then it’s time to hide the breakables and batten down the hatches. Pisces has a reputation for passivity but it’s critical to keep in mind the ocean can appear placid on a calm day too. Remember what happened when the tsunami hit Indonesia and surrounding places? Yeah, all that water rose up and just leveled everything.

Mars is not all that comfortable in the water signs with the exception of Scorpio [and we all know Scorpio is the exception to everything!]. Water inhibits Mars from taking the direct approach, preferring to avoid confrontation rather than precipitating it. Fire and air signs can interpret this as a weakness but earth signs don’t – they know the difference between subtle and weak.

What may happen is we will experience visible evidence of dissatisfaction that has been brewing behind the scenes for quite awhile. Uranus has a way of urging Mars into taking long delayed action in a dramatic fashion. The chances are the size of the explosion will be due more to this long buildup than anything else.

My suggestion? Start looking around inside yourself or what’s going on in your immediate environment to see what seriously needs addressing. By taking steps now to gently defuse matters, you may be able to avoid a blow up later . . . or not. Sometimes we need the roof blown off to finally get the attention needed to make necessary changes.

Anyone with planets or Angles at 22 to 26 degrees in mutable signs around here?
This image is from a website on Tsunamis. Pretty impressive wave . . .

27 responses to “Mars Conjunct Uranus in Pisces: Caution Urged

  1. oh dear, I'm like that Pisces lady who ignores the dust. (looks furtively at the gray film on TV console)WE HAVE A NEW GRANDBABY! Corbin, born this morning at 5:30 in Berkeley, CA! Pisces rising & a Scorpio moon!!!!!!! 0 degrees Scorpio!!!!!! She couldn't have had him an hour earlier??? ai yi yi yi yi. And the rising is directly on my ascendant as well as that pesky mars conj. uranum. Don't forget in opposition to Saturn…I have to go read the synopsis at astrodienst. Tell me your thoughts on the new little one, please, neith. (still carrying around the soap but it's made it back to the car so it's just a matter of getting it to the post office)

  2. oh, yeah. And my plans for the day are cleaning the refrigerator! hee.And organizing the kitchen to show off my new bean collection. Because for some reason (the blog, Becky and the Beanstock), I’ve gone bean-crazy.

  3. and yeah. I have a big ol’ planet at 25 degrees pisces. I started working on an interesting hexagon-design with the yarn. From a really brilliant knitting book “Inspired from Nature” by Norah Gaughan which is about how nature organizes patterns and she designs sweaters with these unusual patterns. LOVE this book.

  4. Hi Tammy!I have Virgo moon and Chiron in Pisces that fall between those degrees.Good possibility you will get a fresh introduction to some of your issues via a person. Remember to stop and breathe this next few days . . . 🙂

  5. {{{{{Casey}}}}}Hah! This little cutie will be gramma's boy! There are far worse ways to experience a Uranus transit. Wouldn't surprise me if he turns out to be live wire too. Drive his poor mama to distraction keeping him corralled. She's gonna be Saturn in Virgo, always having to be the one that says "NO!"Love the grand trine in earth – Pluto, Mercury & Ceres. Makes me wonder if he will be an environmentalist of some kind.And organizing the kitchen to show off my new bean collection. Because for some reason (the blog, Becky and the Beanstock), I’ve gone bean-crazy.huh, I just started eating beans again too. The stress finally got to my stomach and I had to seriously adjust what i was eating. Guess what? Beans & rice make it happy! Cut waaaaay back on meat & fish as well as fats. Might even start shedding some pounds this way. Good ole Saturn in Virgo strikes again. :-)And the book is Knitting Nature. I glanced at it on Amazon and it’s based on fractals. Right up your alley….. hee

  6. Interestingly, I think, all the boys have charts that would be good in the medical fields (and mom is working on her RN). I mentioned to Big Eric that little Eric would be a good soldier or police and Eric zoomed in on EMTs. And that double Virgo — I always thought he should go medical. From what I’m reading today, this one will also have an artistic streak. I think lil Eric has a musical one (and don’t all Taureans?). But they live in northern California so if anybody would go environmental, that’s the place to do it. hee.Check out the Becky and the Beanstock blog — she’s eating her way through the heirloom beans and her recipes look really good:http://beckyandthebeanstock.com/Your yarn is lovely to knit with — good spinning! I’m going to have to learn how. But that’s something I’m saving for retirement. I already have enough passions going on.

  7. Your yarn is lovely to knit with — good spinning! I’m going to have to learn how. But that’s something I’m saving for retirement. I already have enough passions going on.Thanks! Nothing like practice, practice and more practice to improve one’s skills. :-)I was looking at my grandnephew’s chart and he has Venus conjunct Uranus in his first house. He is constantly moving and talking! One of the 2007 babies has the same Venus-Uranus conjunction in Pisces plus Mercury – she started walking and getting into mischief at 9 months. Now my Pisces granddaughter has Mercury conjunct Uranus but not Venus – her mind is going at high speed but she isn’t as physically active as the other two.We’ll have fun watching them grow up, that’s for sure!

  8. Eeek. I have Mars at 23 Virgo in the twelfth house…it has already been one hell of a year.Hopefully the conjunction next week will be the last big one for you. The next exact Saturn-Uranus opposition is at 24 degrees on Sept 15 but that’s ways off . . . Good luck and keep a low profile if you can for the next week!

  9. Hey Eme Kah!That’s right on top of my Pisces Moon and opposite my natal Pluto/Uranus/Jupiter. Oh oh.hmmmmmm – this may be a creative breakthrough period for you with this conjunction in your ninth & affecting your NN as well.

  10. I’m hiding the breakables! Natal Ascendant 25 degrees Virgo. Natal Uranus 29 degrees Gemini.I’m due to spend Wednesday next,when the conj is exact,with a male friend … just a friend. Not sure whether we should postpone (gulp).On a physical note, the right shoulder injury I’ve been nursing for months has suddenly got much more painful. For no obvious reason. Icepacks, gentle exercise and I’m hoping the worst will be over in ten days or so. I do find Mars transits to the Ascendant often bring up infections, colds, joint stuff. I love your blog, Neith. I’ve been following it regularly evn though I’m not commenting much as too much computer work isn’t recommended for the shoulder stuff ….At least Venus is hanging around as well. 🙂

  11. "hmmmmmm – this may be a creative breakthrough period for you with this conjunction in your ninth & affecting your NN as well."That would be wonderful!

  12. Hi mm!! Good to “see” you again!On a physical note, the right shoulder injury I’ve been nursing for months has suddenly got much more painful. For no obvious reason. Icepacks, gentle exercise and I’m hoping the worst will be over in ten days or so. I do find Mars transits to the Ascendant often bring up infections, colds, joint stuff. If there is no obvious reason I always suspect Neptune is involved someway. I know with Neptune squaring my Scorpio planets & ASC this past year from my third house, I've been plagued more by the psychosomatic affect. Very annoying.Mars in Pisces is not very straight forward either. 🙂

  13. If there is no obvious reason I always suspect Neptune is involved someway. I know with Neptune squaring my Scorpio planets & ASC this past year from my third house, I've been plagued more by the psychosomatic affect. Very annoying.Hmm, hadn’t thought of Neptune. And he does rule my 6th house. Thanks Neith.He and Chiron are currently quincunx (inconjunct?) the Ascendant …. And the physical symptoms are painful, erratic, uncomfortable.Could be.

  14. Hmm, hadn’t thought of Neptune. And he does rule my 6th houseThis is a very, very common response when Neptune is mentioned as a possible cause. Quite fitting with Neptune's hard to pin down nature.Saturn, Uranus & Mars are all straight forward compared to Neptune. 🙂

  15. Hi flip!Great articles. I am battening down everything. Sun Pisces and Moon Virgo.LOL! Let’s hope this one zooms in and out quickly in true Uranus fashion.

  16. "hmmmmmm – this may be a creative breakthrough period for you with this conjunction in your ninth & affecting your NN as well."You were so right! I've on such a high from writing that now I'm exhausted. It's only been two days, though. I need it to last me through till May 1st bc I have a deadline. Oh, well. Anyway, just thought I'd let you know.Marly

  17. Neith, You are a good person to ask. My daughter was born feb 2007and has mercury-venus-uranus conjuntion in the 11th house. Her sister born a year later in March 2008 has mercury-venus-uranus conjunction in the 12th house. Any thoughts?

  18. (still carrying around the soap but it’s made it back to the car so it’s just a matter of getting it to the post office)Guess what i found in my mailbox?! :::grin::: Your soap is so wonderful and lasts and lasts and lasts!!!Thanks!!! 😀

  19. My daughter was born feb 2007and has mercury-venus-uranus conjuntion in the 11th house. Her sister born a year later in March 2008 has mercury-venus-uranus conjunction in the 12th house. Any thoughts?Oh my . . . two of them! Are they both busy busy? :-)Check to see where the Mercury ruled signs are & if there are any planets or Angles in them. Both of my two grands born in Feb 2007 have something important: One has Moon in Virgo [and Cancer rising] and the other has Gemini rising. They're very, very quick witted and process information like nobody's business.My guess would be your daughter with this stellium in the 11th will draw lovely eccentric types for friends, and when your daughter with it in the 12th is old enough, ask her about her dreams. I have a 12th house Mars-Mercury conjunction inconjunct Uranus and have always had the most amazing, vivid dreams in technicolor!In general I see the Mercury-Uranus conjunction in Pisces as brilliant and fluid similar to Mercury in Aquarius but not so abrupt. Pisces is mutable after all, not fixed. Anytime Venus is part of the mix, she adds charm and in this instance, a zany, off-beat charm! enjoy every moment with your two sweeties!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

