Mars Stationing Blues

It will come as no surprise Mars stationing at 0° Leo is kicking my butt and being a Libra; it’s doing it mainly via my Aries spouse. His work schedule has slowed to a crawl waiting for home owners to do their part . . . in a most untimely manner. Has anyone met an Aries who dealt well with other people messing about with what they have determined is the best and fastest way to do a job?

Today is the day Venus, Libra’s ruler, conjoins Uranus in Pisces. This conjunction is exactly trine my Scorpio rising and is supposed to be a good thing but so far anyway, I’m not seeing much of any results. Maybe I will be able to in retrospect as I do for most transits. For the most part, the Mars station seems to be the overriding influence putting everything on hold leaving me feeling rather odd and isolated.

I don’t anticipate a sudden shift in momentum when Mars goes direct in a week either as it will take the red planet a week or so to get back up to speed. But after that, all bets are off because we will have the Sun in Aries cheering on his ruler, Mars (in a fellow fire sign, Leo) along with both Mercury and Venus in Aries at least for a few days.

Still can’t complain too much. The days are getting longer with more sunshine and blue skies. My puppy has more good days than not and is slowly gaining some manners at least around my husband and I. When others stop by, she goes into hyper overdrive bouncing all over the place. Who knows, maybe Mars going direct will be good for her too since she was born last October just as Mars entered Leo!

Please feel free to vent your Mars stationing frustrations here . . . it does help.

17 responses to “Mars Stationing Blues

  1. Yay, Tater! Um, you and I were both born in October, with Mars in Leo :).

    Mars’ stationing has made me sleep more. A lot more. But it hasn’t let me forget that I still have work to do, and so I’ve been getting stuff done. At a snail’s pace, but still getting it done.

    Am looking forward to this planet going direct, again.

  2. Hi Diane,

    I was only thinking earlier today that Mars Retrograde has been good to me and good for me. The last few weeks particularly I feel “suspended” somehow. I’ve put the pieces in place as best I can in the various areas of my life, and now am sitting back waiting for the outcome. It’s like I cannot do anymore and am waiting for the various outcomes.

    Normally, I’m the beat my head off a brick wall to try to make something happen, until I give up from the bruising. This time around though, and perhaps it’s with the knowledge of the astrological energies right now, I’m happy to coast for a few weeks more. Mars Retro in my 12th house. It looks to have banished a few demons.

    Thank you for the brilliant insights your postings give.

    Deirdre

  3. Hi Diane 🙂

    I have Mars in Leo 7th square the Nodes, and this entire retro has been like treading water. Nothing negative really, but I have been lacking the rush mojo. But then, answering your post, I realized that I don’t really miss it as it has been nice to have that edge of lethargy surrounding everything, as I tend to stress when situations move too slowly. Not having the expectation of momentum has been nice for a change.

    Cheers 🙂

  4. whoops, I meant to say Jupiter in Leo 7th 😛 I rest my case as it is near bed time over here and someone has obviously missed their nanna nap!

  5. Hey Deb!

    Mars’ stationing has made me sleep more. A lot more.

    I’ve been sleeping more too. Just wish that Tater dog would. 🙂

    She is going to be a bigger dog than we first thought because it appears even though she has her mom’s coloring & general disposition, she will be the same size as her dad – a long legged Border collie.

    I just noticed how much is in water signs right now. Tough on those with lots of fire in their charts. How are you doing?

    diane~

  6. Hi Deirdre!

    I’m so pleased to have someone give a positive report on the Mars station.

    Mars transiting your 12th & all the Pisces planets (Pisces rules the 12th) in your 7th house is helpful. Plus the water signs in general are benefiting from the Pisces focus.

    Enjoy! 🙂

    diane~

  7. Welcome, Karen! Delighted to “see” you here.

    Not having the expectation of momentum has been nice for a change.

    That is what my Aries spouse needs to understand . . . not at likely to happen either. LOL

    diane~

    p.s. Karen has a wonderful astrology blog, Ravenesque with a most amazing collection of images for her posts. Please take a moment to visit her site, read her posts and enjoy the images. 🙂

  8. Hi, being a Librian with Aries ASC, Mars in my 2th house in Geminis, and Mars transiting my 4th house…well me too i´ve been sleeping more and as i feel that outside someone has push the “pause” botton i have been spending a lot of time surfing in the web, learning and enjoing sites likes yours and that was a good idea because you know, you may have “to keep busy during this transit if you want to avoid arguments(4th house)” and thats may be truth we haven´t any arguments during our whole summer vacations!(I´m from Buenos Aires, Argentina)
    and yes ! Of couse a lot of home re-repairs have been done! So here i´m preparing the machines with great expectations a lot of things seems to be waiting outside and i feel full of energy!

  9. Hi Diane 🙂

    Thank you for the wonderful welcome and mention of my site! Wouldn’t it be nice to have a quarter of the talent those amazing artists display. How do they do it! I am totally acting out my suppressed art curator fantasies with my blog!

    That is what my Aries spouse needs to understand . . . not at likely to happen either. LOL

    Poor Ram! I too have an Aries spouse and I dare say, whilst he has handled it all fairly well thus far, any longer with this retro and the coil would snap at the base. Thankfully, the Venus/Jupiter conjunction in his 6th House provided some welcome relief for a while, gave him that little extra to keep him going!

  10. hi diane! right now Mars Rx is in my 8th, square my natal Chiron. Hm…not great. I am making headway on my ‘habit-building’ (the big one other than writing is eating regularly). the good thing about being down here is that I have TIME to do these things, as opposed to feeling rushed at home. there is an extra %7 tax being added on all restaurant food, come this july. so i’m very keen on getting disciplined about not eating out. my leo has been helping me by doing all of the cooking!! I am very very sad a lot of days, mostly Pluto/Moon transit, I think. Family matters are front and centre. But I can’t complain–if I was going to be blue, I picked a good place for it, lol

  11. My ex is Aries and he’s certainly had the Mars treatment in a BIG way.

    Went for a new job just as the retrograde started and had 3 interviews, the last being just him in the frame. It’s an internal promotion to another division. Saw a main board director and then everything went dead for a week with no word on whether he had been successful or not.

    Turns out the director lost his job immediately after Al’s interview and then they decided they had to go outside the company to look at other candidates. Asked him to wait 2 weeks and then last week was told that another division has just laid off workers and they would get the opportunity to apply for this job.

    I told him that it was Mars Rx and that it would be mid March before anything moved forward, which co-incided with the “give it a couple more weeks and we’ll let you know”.

    He’s not a happy Ram!

  12. I feel like I cannot do anything at all! Mars rules my 10th from smack on my AC, and I have literally been sitting here at my desk for the past 4 hours without getting anything done. Well, I sent out two resumes, but I haven’t done a thing at my real job. I have never felt so inert in my life. :/

  13. Welcome Rosario!

    being a Librian with Aries ASC, Mars in my 2th house in Gemini

    Oh you certainly will benefit from Mars direct and moving quickly in Leo once more. Good to hear you have been able to put this time to good use by working around your home. 🙂

    Interesting you too mention sleeping more and you have Mars ruling your ASC as I do with Scorpio rising. Directly affecting the physical (Ascendant).

    diane~

  14. Hi Karen,
    I too have an Aries spouse and I dare say, whilst he has handled it all fairly well thus far, any longer with this retro and the coil would snap at the base.

    LOL! Thankfully we are getting an early spring here in the Pacific Northwest and my Aries is able to work outside preparing the garden for planting and generally cleaning up after winter.

    diane~

  15. Hey Christy!! 🙂

    Yeah . . . “habit building”, now there’s a task. I have a terrible time doing it consciously but often have something happen that imposes the necessity. Weird but that is often the way with lots of outer planets aspects natally. The one habit I did break consciously was smoking. Very smart.

    but I can’t complain–if I was going to be blue, I picked a good place for it, lol

    You sure did! And having your good natured Leo cooking for you has to be a big help. Plus all the wonderful variety of fresh seafood and fruits. Serious case of food envy here . . . 🙂

    diane~

  16. Hi Rossa!

    OMG, the poor Ram. How frustrating for him to be stuck on hold. I know how well Aries likes that . . . NOT!

    It will quite interesting to note the affect on all our Aries folk when Jupiter & Uranus hit Aries. I’m mentally preparing myself but doubt if that’s possible. That combo is going to be nuclear powered blast off. whew

    diane~

  17. I feel like I cannot do anything at all! Mars rules my 10th from smack on my AC, and I have literally been sitting here at my desk for the past 4 hours without getting anything done. Well, I sent out two resumes, but I haven’t done a thing at my real job. I have never felt so inert in my life. :/

    That is the pits for someone who is normally as energetic as you are, Jessica. It’s hard to imagine someone whose Sun in conjunct Uranus hitting neutral like that. This too shall pass! 🙂

    diane~

Leave a Reply

