Observations: A Taurus Solar Return

Happy Solar Return, Mr Taurus!

Happy Solar Return, Mr Taurus!

© Diane Lang

My Taurus grandson turned two this past week and of course I looked at his Solar Return. Talk about the “terrible twos”! He has Sun, Mars and Mercury in Taurus widely opposing Saturn in Scorpio with the Moon conjunct Uranus in Aries square Pluto in Capricorn. Mom is going to think her child only knows one word for the next year . . . “NO”.

With a preponderance in fixed earth this little guy will be even more stubborn in a rather passive way. Natally his chart is dominated by cardinal fire (Aries) so this represents a change in tactics. Usually he is an upbeat energetic little fellow.

It has been a busy week for me preparing for today’s gathering. I took it upon myself to make a homemade red velvet birthday cake, deviled eggs and make sure there is plenty of good food. Hey, Taurus appreciates his food. 😀

11 responses to “Observations: A Taurus Solar Return

    • the 2?s is also the age of “is mine”

      Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha!! OMG, how Taurus is that!! 😀

      xoxoxo diane~

  1. LOL! “No” and “is mine”!

    I love him already :). He is cute as a button, too.

    Enjoy! You’re the best grandma ever!

    XoXo

  2. (Husband says “yeah, but also think of all the 20, 30, and 40-somethings who live the ‘is mine, is mine’ life”.)

    • He did! Cakes made from scratch are nowhere near as sweet as most cakes made from box mixes or store bought. I have a fab recipe for frosting based on a milk/flour paste w/butter & sugar. It comes out creamy. 😀

      xoxoxo diane~

  3. Interesting, his Taurus Sun and thinking (Mercury) with Aries Moon combined with Uranus! Feeling will be quicker than thinking, with Fire and intuitive Uranus. I want, I want! But perfect to fulfill his own dreams. The square from Pluto that also touches his Moon is the only thing I would worry about.

    BTW I am impressed by the continuity of your posts, while you must have a busy time. Almost each time I open the website, there is something new and interesting.
    You are a great example Diane.
    Have a great time with the little rascal!

  4. What a little sweetheart! One of my nephews just turned 3…what a Taurus he is (takes one to know one)…he actually says OK to everything and then immediately does the contrary. AKA whatever he wants. Considering Uranus opposes all my Taurus, I can’t help but secretly root him on. Can’t tell his mother that, tho 😀

    • Hey Kashmiri! 😀

      One of my nephews just turned 3…what a Taurus he is (takes one to know one)…he actually says OK to everything and then immediately does the contrary. AKA whatever he wants.

      What a great tactic! Did something similar as a child myself. Agreeable Libra over rock stubborn Scorp. heh, heh, heh! 😀

      xoxoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

