Sagittarius Full Moon Lunar Eclipse, May 25, 2013

Full Moon in Sagittarius

The final eclipse of three is a Full Moon Lunar Eclipse at 04° 08′ Sagittarius on 25 May 2013, 09:25 PM PDT. In marked contrast to the recent Solar Eclipse in fixed Taurus, the mutable signs dominate with more fire and air than earth or water. The tone is fluid, changeable and illusive with Neptune in Pisces squaring the lunar axis.

Those of us who are feeling overwhelmed and under-appreciated in our daily lives may seek to escape into enticing dreams and illusions. Gemini and Sagittarius are the story tellers of the zodiac and with Neptune in Pisces adding its spin, marvelous distractions of all kinds will abound. Pretty words full of charm, wit and almost completely devoid of any basis in reality may surround us. At their best both Gemini and Sagittarius can inform and inspire us . . . at their worst they can mislead and misinform to our detriment.

Venus, Mercury and Jupiter form a stellium in Gemini. Since Mercury rules Gemini and Jupiter Sagittarius, it adds fuel to the T-Square with the lunar axis and Neptune. Offsetting Venus’s charm and warmth is a semi-sextile from Mars in Taurus to Jupiter which puts an edge on people’s words and makes it more difficult to back down from potential confrontations. What is that quote from Shakespeare?

Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.” (Macbeth, (Act V, Scene V).

That sums it up rather well. Sorting out truth from fiction is going to take time and patience following this Full Moon Lunar Eclipse. Many of us will be suffering from severe sensory overload causing us to shut down for the duration. Best have a good fact checking system in place going into this.

In the background Uranus in Aries is busy duking it out with Pluto in Capricorn adding stress and upping the overall tension. However, we do have help from a soothing trine between Saturn in Scorpio and Neptune in Pisces. I happen to love this trine because it promotes practical applications of compassion. Neptune needs help manifesting its better side and Saturn is just the one to do it. Capable, pragmatic Saturn in Scorpio can show us how to help those in need and guide us to get in touch with our own better angels.

Take the high road on this Full Moon in Sagittarius. Celebrate life with joy and laughter whilst taking it all with a grain of salt. Choose to focus on what is good and real in our lives. Turn off your phones and go for a walk in the park or on the beach. Enjoy simplicity.

On a personal note: My nerves may feel stretched thin by this lunation with Jupiter, Mercury and Venus hovering around my natal Uranus in Gemini . . . triggering the inconjunct with Mercury. I may babble on so please bear with me!

Saturn is back making his second pass over my natal Jupiter in the twelfth. Because of my wide Sun-Jupiter conjunction this transit does bring out the need to take a serious look at what’s going on inside my head. Sharp contrast to those Gemini planets conjoining my Uranus! I could end up feeling more schizoid than usual making my sense of humor even more offbeat. Brace yourself, world!

15 responses to “Sagittarius Full Moon Lunar Eclipse, May 25, 2013

  1. Babble babble time inside and outside our heads. Lunar love in 11-ish house. Think I may stay in and read my Dan Brown Inferno till the storm passes ???

  2. Hi Diane
    I know what you mean. Since we are about the same age I too have Uranus in Gemini in the 11th conjunct my north node trine exact on my Mercury and an exact inconjucnt on Venus in Scorpio. With my north and south nodes in the Gemini/Sag axis I should be babbling right along with you. Jupiter in Gemini hitting our Uranus in Gemini we should be able to come up with lots of BS LOL. You hang in there. AS always thanks for being here.

    Shirl

  3. These eclipses have been wild for me!! The last set in the fall/winter I was offered a job with Doctors without Borders. I said yes. Three months later we were evacuated. I have now been waiting 3 months for another assignment. One came last week, but I decided I didn’t want to make a decision this time between eclipses combined was hesitant to go to Sudan and didn’t want to leave next week. However, I am very curious what all this will bring. The career is definitely getting shook up!! There is my babble!!

    • Hey Debbie!

      Wow! Your life has been exciting! I’d be a little hesitant to go to Sudan too. There is such a thing as too much excitement . . . LOL! Jupiter in Gemini will be entering your 6th house soon (just after the eclipse). Maybe that will make it easier to choose where you go next. 😀

      xoxoxo diane~

  4. these eclipses have been wild for me too. im a cancer sun so i feel them all, and my rising is sag, i have mercury and venus in gemini, and chiron in taurus… im involved with a gemini sun, hoping for a breakthrough and healing between us and in our relationship so that we can move to the next level…

    • Welcome jgirl!

      these eclipses have been wild for me too. im a cancer sun so i feel them all

      Good point. Cancer folk tend to feel the ebb & flow of the Lunar changes more than most. Mercury & Venus in Gemini is excellent for being able to relate to a Gemini Sun.

      xoxo diane~

  5. I have had good news! I do not have a back hernia! That also means I have to find a job rather quick.
    Maybe this full moon exact on my Midheaven will help? Or is it just a dream, squaring Neptune?!
    How can I make the best use of this full moon? Please babble away! 🙂

    • Hi Brex!
      I do not have a back hernia!

      Excellent news! At least now you know you can work harder to strengthen your core muscles to support your spine. Walking is good too.

      Maybe this full moon exact on my Midheaven will help?

      It could . . . please be careful to respect your limitations (tChiron conjoining your Jupiter, ruler of your 10th). Light work outdoors working w/animals?

      xoxoxo diane~

    • Hey Kashmiri! 😀

      I love this Saturn/Neptune trine, too. Definitely soothing!

      I bet! It is doing sweet things to your Mercury! LOL

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  6. “Those of us who are feeling overwhelmed and under-appreciated in our daily lives may seek to escape into enticing dreams and illusions”

    I’ve been feeling exactly this way lately. Overwhelmed and underappreciated. This eclipse hits my Asc. The stellium lands in my 7H. Tug of war between what I need and want and what others need and want. Hope it eases up soon. I thought the stellium going through my 6h was going to be tough. But didn’t start feeling this way until it hit my 7h.

    • Hi QueenofCups!

      I thought the stellium going through my 6h was going to be tough. But didn’t start feeling this way until it hit my 7h.

      With your well populated 7th house I can see this happening. Transits to the Angles & angular houses are always louder. Neptune in Pisces squaring your ASC-DES probably only adds to the confusion & Jupiter, while fun, can add to the drama with his brand of exaggeration. {{{{{QueenofCups}}}}

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  7. Dear Diane,
    You are right, I am going to start an exercise programme, well a light one, starting off with Mensendieck-exercises. And just do a little more day by day. If I had not this severe hayfever I would have lived on a farm already, and caring and nursing all the animals. I love the outdoors and animals. One of my favorite daydreams is starting a cocker spaniel-farm 🙂
    But the best advice is your idea of ‘not pushing it’, with t-chiron conjunct Jupiter, als ruler of 10th house AND Mc! Fire, so trying not to be too impulsive. Thanks!

    • I am going to start an exercise programme, well a light one, starting off with Mensendieck-exercises.

      Those sound excellent! Gentle, targeted exercise is a wonderful place to start rebuilding your spinal support muscles.

      But the best advice is your idea of ‘not pushing it’, with t-chiron conjunct Jupiter, als ruler of 10th house AND Mc! Fire, so trying not to be too impulsive.

      Downside of a Mars-Neptune aspect is the difficulty of accurately assessing the body’s condition. Good thing you have a Cappy Sun-Mercury to help with this. 😀

      xoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

