Observations: Neptune Stations Retrograde

Slipping into Neptune's Fog

Slipping into Neptune’s Fog

© Bikszegi-lipai Daciana | Dreamstime.com

Today Neptune stations retrograde and the ripples are beginning to spread outwards. I give this event far more weight than usual because today a Grand Trine with Venus in Cancer, Saturn in Scorpio and Neptune in Pisces is exact. Usually Neptune stations wash in and out like the tide with little impact on us, providing background ambiance.

Saturn in Scorpio is the real reason the Grand Trine has any chance of causing more than a few light ripples in the atmosphere. It anchors Neptune and Venus firmly in reality. It helps to have Saturn in the fixed sign of Scorpio too. Think of Saturn as a kind but firm teacher who won’t let the other two drift off course. Grand Trines are wonderful but passive in nature and without Saturn’s discipline, nothing would happen. Change takes effort after all.

As I mentioned in my post on the New Moon in Gemini, Mars in Gemini aspects the Grand Trine. It squares Neptune, is semi-sextile Venus and inconjunct Saturn. Regular pain in neck Mars is! However he may be irritating enough to inspire some action . Mars in Gemini talks . . . endlessly. And the watery planets may decide they would rather do anything than listen to him any longer.

One example that came to mind when contemplating how to use this energy effectively is this: The best way to prevent abortions is through  good sex education programs. Saturn in Scorpio hard at work hand in hand with compassionate Neptune!

The cardinal T-Square with Mercury, Uranus and Pluto is ratcheting up today, so apply liberal doses of the focused compassion from the Grand Trine to prevent accidents. Choose to practice kindness and patience!

As you may have noticed this post ended up more about Saturn than Neptune . . . Neptune is stationing in my third house and my original idea dissolved like dew in the sunshine. Neptune eludes me again!

16 responses to “Observations: Neptune Stations Retrograde

  1. I’m still getting over my back injury. 2 weeks later my unusual gift from Jupiter 6th. I have learnt a lot.
    Neptune confuses me 🙂 2nd house for me. I think it’s about shifting viewpoints and dissolving old perceptions of self and how resources turn up and how thinking processes change… helps release tension. Hmm perhaps reinstalling faith. Interesting ❤

    • {{{{Kaz}}}}}

      I’m still getting over my back injury. 2 weeks later my unusual gift from Jupiter 6th. I have learnt a lot.

      Not a fun way to learn though. Hope your back heals up quickly. Are you going in for physical therapy? My husband had ultrasound treatments among other things for his. We both do our daily exercise regimes to keep our core muscles strong to support the spine.

      Neptune confuses me 🙂 2nd house for me. I think it’s about shifting viewpoints and dissolving old perceptions of self and how resources turn up and how thinking processes change… helps release tension. Hmm perhaps reinstalling faith. Interesting

      Confuses me too & I have Neptune conj my Moon in the 11th. I have had the oddest friendships at times. Start out on a pedestal and end up in the dirt . . . and me not having the slightest idea what happened! LOL

      xoxoxo diane~

        • I’m going from the dirt to a pedestal lol. Yeah I’m on the mend ? 😉

          The way Neptune plays around in your chart I bet you have run into this a time or two. 😀

          xoxoxoxo diane~

  2. I know what you mean. I have Neptune right on my fourth house Sun square my sixth house moon in Cap. My sun and Neptune are exactly opposite my MC in Aries. My moon is a T square to all of it. I am confused all the time until I look at my chart then it’s the only way I find sanity. That and having you Diane being a fellow Libra and others on here. Thanks for always being here.

    Shirl

  3. My Mercury at 6 degr Cap is receiving sextiles from transiting Neptune and Saturn, but somehow I am mentally paralysed! And in a quite serious, dark mood. bit dissapointed, but realistic also.
    Could this have to do with Neptune stationing? Because I can see my imagination and positivity flying away, just waved at them before they went out of sight. I don’t understand this change in mood (say 180 degrees?! ) since two days. You have any idea?

    • Hi Brex,

      My Mercury at 6 degr Cap is receiving sextiles from transiting Neptune and Saturn, but somehow I am mentally paralyzed! And in a quite serious, dark mood. bit disappointed, but realistic also.

      My guess is transits to your Mercury trigger your natal Mercury-Pluto square. Those planets in Cancer complete a T-Square increasing the strength & intensity. Given we talking Cancer these moods will likely ebb and flow like the tide. Ride it out as best you can. It will pass. 😛

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  4. O, **** (curse), could be merc, moon and venus creeping up to my Saturn in 16 degr Cancer. Always puts me down to the ground. In Cancer, it’s like giving birth to dissapointment 😉

  5. ive had many dreams over the past few weeks… very vivid ones with lots of messages… and some of them quite real, involving specific goals i have for my future and my personal life… ive had prophetic dreams my whole life, sometimes they take years to manifest, but when they do, i remember the dream i had… im really hoping that these recent dreams become a reality…

    • also might add that im a 7 degree cancer sun, so really hoping this grand trine benefits me and my desires…

      • Welcome jgirl!

        also might add that im a 7 degree cancer sun, so really hoping this grand trine benefits me and my desires…

        Hopefully! The Grand Trine should also help sooth any leftover pain from last summer when the Uranus-Pluto square hit your Sun. This summer is far better for Cancer Sun folk. 🙂

        xoxo diane~

  6. Yep, started writing again today, not with a real goal or form, but letting words out, leaving a vague satisfaction.
    I guess I was suffering from Neptune’s stationing. Well still am, but the worst is behind us. Let the mist be mist, not trying to lift the curtains. Real mist goes away by itself 🙂

Leave a Reply

