Observations: Jupiter in Cancer on the way

Ah, Jupiter in Cancer

Ah, Jupiter in Cancer

On 25 June Jupiter leaves airy Gemini for Cancer and we are awash in water. So what will Jupiter in Cancer emphasize? Because Jupiter always emphasizes whatever he touches you know, or should I say exaggerates.

Cancer is all about home and family in one way or another. It is a sensitive water sign who feels deeply. Jupiter in Cancer may envelop us in loving warmth or make us feel smothered by too much mothering. All those uncomfortable food issues could show up once more as in substituting food for nurturance. Bulimia, anorexia and obesity are examples of this.

Folks may find themselves weeping over the slightest thing, even those of us who don’t cry much. Images of puppies, kittens and babies of all kinds can trigger the waterworks. Jupiter’s sentimental side will be on full display and perhaps bring a renewed sense of national pride in Cancer Sun nations such as the USA. The Fourth of July celebrations will probably be over the top this year in part because of Jupiter’s influence . . . mom, apple pie, etc.

Saturn in Scorpio will rein in Jupiter in Cancer during July but in August when Jupiter opposes Pluto and squares Uranus, all bets are off and emotions will run high. More turmoil may be coming over the winter months when Mars goes retrograde in Libra, periodically squaring Jupiter in Cancer. I will be sure to give all my Libra friends a “head’s up” well in advance.

Those of us with personal planets or Ascendant in the cardinal signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn) are going to notice Jupiter’s journey thru Cancer the most as it squares, conjoins or opposes those planets. Check your chart to see what house Cancer falls in too. I have the joy of Jupiter in Cancer transiting my eighth house . . . discussions with family members about who inherits what may occur. Gah!

20 responses to “Observations: Jupiter in Cancer on the way

  1. i will have jupiter transiting my sun in cancer in my natal 7th house 🙂 hoping for a relationship to be established.

    • i will have jupiter transiting my sun in cancer in my natal 7th house 🙂 hoping for a relationship to be established.

      Jupiter transiting the 7th usually makes us more optimistic about our chances anyway. *grin* With your Sun there & the whole Grand Trine thing going on the odds are in your favor. Maybe meet someone thru your family?

      xoxoxo diane~

  2. I’m with jgirl. 7th house from mid july and that cappy ascendant. I would even like a great business partnership, I’ve done all the enemies and spiritual shenanigans in the past. Got to be an improvement on 6th house jupiter lol! 🙂
    p.s. if we are related we need to talk about my inheritance ha ha ha! xoxoxKaz

    • Hey Kaz!

      7th house from mid july and that cappy ascendant. I would even like a great business partnership, I’ve done all the enemies and spiritual shenanigans in the past.

      Don’t forget Mars will join Jupiter on your DES the week of July 15. It will also sq your natal Jupiter-Uranus . . . talk about a pot-stirrer! LOL

      xoxoxo diane~

  3. Hi Diane,

    Like you I have Jupiter transiting 8th house Cancer. Knowing my In Laws, it will not be what I inherited, but who pays what and how much. I’ve gone that route with these people before, so this will be retrograde. What interests me more are two transits; transiting Jupiter will be conjuncting my natal 5′ Uranus in the 8th and Mars will be spending 7 months in my 11th house Libra where my 5′ natal Mercury resides. How much more drama can we Librans take? BTW, I’m starting to see a small portion of the “gifts” Saturn gives after leaving your sun sign. You were right about being patient.

    • Hi Lynda!

      What interests me more are two transits; transiting Jupiter will be conjuncting my natal 5? Uranus in the 8th and Mars will be spending 7 months in my 11th house Libra where my 5? natal Mercury resides. How much more drama can we Librans take?

      Yes, the Mars in Libra Rx is bound to create stress for Libras. Probably lots of reminders that Libra is a cardinal sign & will take action when needed! 🙂 We also have a Venus in Capricorn retrograde to deal with from 21 Dec 13 to 31 Jan 14. Mars goes Rx just as Venus leaves her Rx shadow phase & returns to the degree she went Rx. I will be writing more about these events later this year, in part because both planets will be triggering the Uranus-Pluto sq. *sigh*

      BTW, I’m starting to see a small portion of the “gifts” Saturn gives after leaving your sun sign. You were right about being patient.

      Thanks for the confirmation!! 😀 😀

      xoxoxoxo diane~

      • Capricorn is my second house..Venus can stay as long as she likes. I have Pluto transiting the 2nd for what seems like forever .

        • I have Pluto transiting the 2nd for what seems like forever .

          Me too. 😦 In March 2015 Pluto squares your Neptune & my Moon whilst forming a T-Square w/Uranus in Aries. That’s the last exact Uranus-Pluto square and then the dust will begin to settle. We’ll probably have a better idea what this will mean as we get closer. Right now there are too many unknowns.

          xoxoxo diane~

  4. Cancer in my 2nd house
    I have mars Uranus and Jupiter in libra 5th
    Venus in Capricorn 7th and NN and saturn in Aries 11th !!
    Help! 🙂

    • Welcome Vera!

      I have mars Uranus and Jupiter in libra 5th
      Venus in Capricorn 7th and NN and saturn in Aries 11th !!
      Help!
      🙂

      Ought to make your life interesting?!?! 😀 You probably won’t be bored at any rate. Does your Sun figure into this? 😀

      xoxo diane~

  5. Jupiter transiting my 11th, which seems a pretty good place for Jup, and in Cancer will sextile my Virgo planets. I’ve been getting lucky opportunities from my network of former colleagues (expecting a job offer shortly, barring the continuing dragging on of red tape) and hearing from friends a lot more. Meanwhile, I’m right in the middle of my pLunar Return, with transiting Moon now joining it. Other than being very aware of how self-absorbed I am these days (Leo Moon/Ascendant) things are pretty good (said with fingers crossed).

    • Hey Les! 😀
      Jupiter transiting my 11th, which seems a pretty good place for Jup, and in Cancer will sextile my Virgo planets. I’ve been getting lucky opportunities from my network of former colleagues (expecting a job offer shortly, barring the continuing dragging on of red tape) and hearing from friends a lot more.

      Great news about the job offer! 😀 I like Jupiter transits thru the 11th too. Your Leo Moon/ASC thrives on connecting with friends & socializing.

      Jupiter in Cancer injects a positive cardinal influence for you. Helpful w/no planets in cardinal signs. 🙂

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  6. Like you, I am noting that food issues will grow really big, but additional angle is the contamination of our food supply by genetically modified organisms (GMO’s). Increasing research is showing cross-contamination of GMO varieties of wheat and corn with non-GMO varieties occurs all the time despite industry claims to the contrary, and causes strange tumors and organ dysfunction, including infertility. This is spurring other countries to ban imports of US wheat and corn. Hungary just destroyed a large amount of contaminated wheat, and Japan rejected a similar amount sent by the US. Canada is looking at approving GMO alfalfa which is used as animal feed, which means what the animals eat, we eat, and so it spreads. Ceres in Cancer will probably accentuate this issue.

    Closer to home, I’m hoping Jupiter in my second house brings my money back that I lost to those frickin’ walkaway contractors. My paperwork for recovery fund was approved but the fund administrators are taking their sweet time paying out (though it took ’em 35 seconds to take my “filing fee” payment to the bank!).

    • Hi Joe! 😀

      Ceres in Cancer will probably accentuate this issue.

      I believe it has. A lot of this info has been flying under the radar for years & only recently has been revealed. BTW, Ceres leaves Cancer for Leo the day after the summer solstice.

      Closer to home, I’m hoping Jupiter in my second house brings my money back that I lost to those frickin’ walkaway contractors. My paperwork for recovery fund was approved but the fund administrators are taking their sweet time paying out (though it took ‘em 35 seconds to take my “filing fee” payment to the bank!).

      Mercury & Venus in Cancer will be leaving your second around the time Jupiter enters. All good for recovering your money. 😀 I hear you about taking payments . . . insurance companies have that down to a science. grrrrrrr

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  7. Hi, Diane.

    6th house for me and my sun. Jupiter’s exalted in Cancer, though I haven’t quite settled on what that means. Maye he gets to be a big baby there? What do you think?

    cj

    • Hi cj! *waves*

      Jupiter’s exalted in Cancer, though I haven’t quite settled on what that means. Maye he gets to be a big baby there? What do you think?

      Jupiter is exalted in Cancer?? *runs off & comes back after doing some research* Found a great bit from Alan Oken: “Emotionally through a compassionate understanding of human life. There is a tendency to merge philosophical concepts with personal experiences and an ability to share what is assimilated through intimate relationships.”

      Exalted doesn’t necessarily mean comfortable [that’s for rulerships] but encouraging growth does seem to be part of it. Emotional intimacy & intelligence are part of the Cancer experience and Jupiter does understand the need to expand one’s horizons after all. Hey, thanks for bringing this up! I learned something! LOL

      xoxoxo diane~

      • Oken’s explanation is a good one. I’ve got my fingers crossed that it works out that way for us. It was 12 years ago that my husband and I moved across country, spurred on by compassion for our aging parents. That chapter is closed, so I’m anxiously awaiting the next phase.

        Thanks for finding that Oken info!

        • I have a paperback copy of Alan Oken’s Complete Astrology circa 1980. Excellent for the basics. 😀

          It was 12 years ago that my husband and I moved across country, spurred on by compassion for our aging parents. That chapter is closed, so I’m anxiously awaiting the next phase.

          Jupiter cycles do tend to end well & usually put us in a position to welcome change. Good luck! 😀
          xoxoxo diane~

  8. Hi Diane ,
    I’m a Libra sun , Aqua moon ( in the 8th ) and a cancer ASC .. After Saturn was done with my sun he is now stuck right on my Neptune /Mars at 10’32and10’57 respectively ( and then again I have mercury at 4scorpio too .. So methinks I’m not getting any gifts yet for awhile !! The last three years have been dreadful ( which is an understatement ) natal Saturn in Capricorn 7/8th cusp (oh the joy ) but I figure he really helps me with a dig deep and plod on mentality lol , only got in to astrology about two years ago , I can’t tell you what a life saver it has been .. But again I have transit Pluto about to cross my desc.. So maybe ignorance was bliss lol ( that’s my libran sun coming in to play ) love your posts and your clarity !!!

    • Welcome Gillybean!

      but I figure he really helps me with a dig deep and plod on mentality

      Saturn is aces at that. 🙂 I believe you have one more pass over your Neptune/Mars as well as the long station at 4° this summer. I have Saturn transiting my Mars/Mercury/ASC in Scorpio to look forward to starting in Jan 2014. Hey, I have survived this transit twice already over the course of my life so it can be done! 😀

      Thanks for your kind words!

      xoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

