Observations: Calm Waters or Stormy Seas

Calm Waters by Ron Cameron© Ron Cameron

Today is the most eventful day of the week with Uranus in Aries stationing retrograde and Jupiter in Cancer exactly trine Saturn in Scorpio and Neptune in Pisces, completely the Grand Trine. Some lucky people may be wondering why others are running around totally stressed out. The former are those with no personal planets or Angles from 11° to 13° in the cardinal signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn) making them vulnerable to the Uranus station . . . unlike the latter.

The Grand Trine in water really is a big deal! Not only does it bring a renewed sense of optimism (Jupiter), compassion for others (Neptune) and the wherewithal to do something with those (Saturn) but it gives everyone a chance to mend fences with loved ones in a kind, loving atmosphere. However trines of any kind do not compel, they are simply there. So it is up to us as individuals to get our butts in gear and do what is needed! If we don’t there will be another opportunity coming up and that ain’t going to be nearly as pleasant.

The unpleasantness begins when Mars in Cancer begins to translate the Uranus-Pluto square in late July when we may be forced to make adjustments at the last minute and under extreme pressure. If you are someone like myself who truly doesn’t enjoy conflict and confrontation, take time now to make amends, apologize, grovel or do whatever is necessary to restore good will. Being in a “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” situation brings out the worst in the best of us. The Uranus station is valuable because it will help pinpoint problem areas by applying pressure to those points.

Jeff Jawer has a great post on today’s Grand Trine with excellent advice for utilizing this delightful pattern – Magic Moments: Grand Trine in Water. Don’t let your magic moment pass you by. This is the reason I have been hitting this point in almost every post recently . . . it’s called “nagging”. 😀

17 responses to “Observations: Calm Waters or Stormy Seas

  1. I have family visiting and I thought oh sh–t today of all days. Haven’t seen them since Christmas (wasn’t my idea groan)
    I’ve asked for all the celestial help I can get not to put my foot in it! I’m hoping the good vibes of this trine last so I can truly ‘get a move’ on. xoxoxKaz

    • Hi Kaz!

      I’ve asked for all the celestial help I can get not to put my foot in it! I’m hoping the good vibes of this trine last so I can truly ‘get a move’ on.

      Yeah . . . family visits. 🙂 With Uranus stationing trine your Mars staying in motion will help. Walk, go for a drive, etc. Anything but sitting around chatting. LOL

      Good luck! 😀

      xoxoxoxoxoxo diane~

      • Made lol and never sat down for more than 2 minutes ha ha and our relationship feels like it’s changed for the better. xox

  2. Despite knowing the stellar potential this week offers, it hasn’t been the best week. I’m not enjoying it. I’m seriously wondering if I should forget these transits. Days of astrological grace are often the most stressful for me.

    • {{{{{Eme Kah}}}}}}

      Your T-Square has been under pressure for quite some time now from Mars and Jupiter, first in Gemini & now in Cancer. Can’t have been easy for you. Here’s to Mars & Jupiter conjoining your ASC giving you a renewed feeling of vitality.

      Sometimes I end up feeling trines & grand trines are seriously overrated because they just sit there looking pretty. 😛

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  3. Neptune at 12 Libra. Don’t know what to make of the planetary picture. Feeling marooned in the middle of the lake with no oars.

    • Hi mm! 😀

      but I have picked up my camera in the last few days and started to take photographs once again.

      Uranus opp your Neptune may be just the push needed to inspire your Venus-Neptune trine, a very laid back aspect. 🙂 Mercury stationing at 13° does create a T-Square with the aforementioned opposition. Helps prevent boredom . . . so bad for Gemini! 🙂

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  4. I’ve been massively spacy/dreamy this week. Both the grand trine and the uranus station are aspecting my natal chart, though. I just kind of gave up on trying to be productive and decided to just go with it!

    • Welcome Christine!

      I’ve been massively spacy/dreamy this week. Both the grand trine and the uranus station are aspecting my natal chart, though. I just kind of gave up on trying to be productive and decided to just go with it!

      Now that I can relate to! 😀 I’m still functioning but not exactly at peak efficiency.

      xoxo diane~

  5. I’m physically, emotionally, mentally, and socially exhausted. I have a Grand Trine in my natal and I think the energy of yet another Grand Trine is completely sapping me. I’m also one of those almost lacking anything between 11-13 in a cardinal sign, except for Mercury at 12*46 Libra (and North Node at 10*57 Cancer if you count that). Besides being exhausted I’m also extremely irritable when people do not leave me alone lately and let me just soak up the universe.

    Seems I’ve being doing most of my productive work in my dreams. The dream world has been especially active for me the past few days, although I couldn’t tell you what actually occurred. I can just tell there has been a ton of activity and processing there.

    • Hi Maria!

      I’m also one of those almost lacking anything between 11-13 in a cardinal sign, except for Mercury at 12*46 Libra (and North Node at 10*57 Cancer if you count that).

      Mercury at 12° definitely counts! Uranus in Aries has been & will sit at 12° until 23 August, opposing it. Since Mercury rules Virgo it is a key planet in your chart & this transit is very hard on sensitive Virgo nerves. Small wonder you are feeling exhausted & extremely irritable. This transit could be related your active dream world too.

      xoxoxoxoxo diane~

      • This makes absolutely sense to me! I definitely have sensitive Virgo nerves. Also, that transiting Uranus has been making its way through my 12th for some time – it is only just recently that it is actually aspecting anything in my chart. I bet this also could be why my dream world has become so active. I’ve also noticed my intuitive abilities become really amped up, which has been so cool. I’ll get sudden gut feelings about things that happen within a day or two!

        Looks like I will have to give myself some strong TLC and maybe “time outs” in nature to please my Virgo nerves. 🙂

  6. Uhhhhgggg….what a week with men…arguing and just control issues. Not good at all…feeling the energy being zapped from me is the worst. And here I thought this week was going to be the good zing for me this year. Slightly dissapoiting. 😦

    • Hey paige!
      Uhhhhgggg….what a week with men…arguing and just control issues. Not good at all…feeling the energy being zapped from me is the worst. And here I thought this week was going to be the good zing for me this year.

      Uranus stationing conj your Chiron in the 7th exactly inconjunct your Sun isn’t exactly a picnic. Anytime Chiron is triggered we tend to get reminders about our vulnerabilities. And even though your Moon ties into the Grand Trine it does via a conjunction w/Saturn. Any good news regarding your career/work? I ask because Mars-Jup conj is your 10th & the Grand Trine falls in your earth houses.

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  7. Can’t seem to find the magic either. Not looking forward to the T-square Mars will make with Uranus and Pluto (and A Grand Square, if that excists, with my own Pluto at 9 degr Libra)in cardinal signs.
    Its too dry here, where’s the water?! Easily tired, feeling like not moving forward, but no money for a holiday also, and like someone else said, it seems like the most energy is in my dreams. Lots of busy dreams, with all kind of people from now and the past, but it slips away as soon as I wake up. Not the Messages I am used to get by my dreams! I am missing a goal, something to look forward to. It doesn’t feel like ‘normal’ quietness, but like the silence before the big storm…

    • Hi Brex!

      Easily tired, feeling like not moving forward, but no money for a holiday also, and like someone else said, it seems like the most energy is in my dreams.

      Saturn in the 6th natally suggests you need a very regular routine to feel your best. As the planets in Cancer transit over your Saturn, you might be able to figure out exactly what works best for you.

      Oh yes, Mercury on the cusp of the 12th does indicate an active dream life with messages coming thru. The Mars-Jupiter conj exactly opposes your Mercury so perhaps interactions with others could re-open your dream hotline. *grin*

      xoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

