Observations: Another Neptune Tale

f06fa70092215fde1c280bc8d37c29a8-d1bkb6g© Jeremiah Morelli

I don’t often pay much attention to my progressed chart nor the aspects made by my progressed planets to my natal chart. However, when I was checking to see when Mars in Cancer made its exact square to my Libra Moon, I noticed my progressed Mars in Capricorn was exactly squaring my natal Neptune in Libra . . . at 9°. Yes, that would be the same 9° of Pluto in Capricorn opposing Jupiter in Cancer!

My progressed Mars has been conjoined by transiting Pluto in Capricorn on and off over the past several years allowing me to adjust to an underlying sense of intensity. No big deal. It was only this past month when the square to my natal Neptune occurred. Yesterday Jupiter in Cancer was exactly square my Neptune completing a T-Square with pMars conjunct Pluto. No wonder it has felt like I’ve been walking in ankle deep mud. Hard aspects between Mars and Neptune are lethargy inducing to say the least.

The key for me is the wide conjunction between Neptune and my Libra Moon. Transits to Neptune also affect my Moon and my emotions play a big role. This past week I’ve been dealing with my father’s health issues and spending a great deal of time talking to my brother and sister. They both came for brief visits with my father and whilst this lifted his spirits and encouraged him to eat more, it also wore him out. His Cancer Sun-Pluto conjunction has been opposed by Pluto in Cappy on and off the last few years, a wearing transit. It was good to see my siblings and all but still emotionally trying. We’re all waiting for test results to determine exactly what my father’s problem is and that could be awhile. Heh, we’ll probably know more around the time Jupiter in Cancer squares Uranus!

I’m still pondering what it means to have Neptune in my eleventh house being the apex of the T-Square. It might have to do with my friends, my dreams and my place in the larger scheme of things. An emerging theme is continually sacrificing any dreams on the altar of practicality. Pluto is currently transiting my second house opposing Jupiter in Cancer in my eighth and Pluto’s frugality dominates all.

The pMars-tPluto conjunction will be squaring my Neptune until sometime in November but the square from Jupiter in Cancer is already waning. Hopefully without Jupiter exaggerating matters, it will be easier to live with and my mood swings will level out. Libra is never happy when someone is stomping on one end of her scales.

4 responses to “Observations: Another Neptune Tale

  1. Hmm, it wouldn’t surprise me to find out Neptune is eroding me somewhere or fogging me somehow. Not surprisingly, I’m too disinclined to go look. Nothing really seems to be happening. There’s lots I would like to do or ought to be doing, but I find myself disinterested to tackle things, or if I do, it’s for short bursts and then it’s like “Meh.” *sigh* Still waiting on that goddamn contractor recovery fund… now they tell me it’s going to be December before I see the money owed me. I thought, when Jupiter entered my 2nd, that things would get easier, financially, but I suspect it’s the little bugger on the other side of my chart, keeping things frugal, as you say. 😦

    • Hey Joe!! 😀
      Hmm, it wouldn’t surprise me to find out Neptune is eroding me somewhere or fogging me somehow. Not surprisingly, I’m too disinclined to go look. Nothing really seems to be happening. There’s lots I would like to do or ought to be doing, but I find myself disinterested to tackle things, or if I do, it’s for short bursts and then it’s like “Meh.” *sigh*

      I did look . . . and Neptune is currently exactly square your natal Neptune which means it is also creates a T-Square w/your ASC-DES. No wonder you are feeling flat.

      I thought, when Jupiter entered my 2nd, that things would get easier, financially, but I suspect it’s the little bugger on the other side of my chart, keeping things frugal, as you say. 😦

      Exactly right! Until the opposition to Pluto begins to wane (starts next week) it sure feels stuck to me too. It will be interesting to see what happens as Jupiter moves closer to squaring Uranus (exact on Aug 21). Ought to stir things up one way or another! 😀

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  2. Right now, I am having a t-square with transit Pluto in the middle of transit Uranus opposite natal Pluto at 9 degr Libra (8th house). But, my progressed Mars and MC are dancing around 9 degr Capricorn, too! A while ago when I found out that progressed Mars and transit Pluto (square natal Pluto) would be conjunct for a long time, I got a bit scared. But now Jupiter’s involved too, in Cancer, making it a grand square. I think I should be happy to be still alive 😉 (joke with a little truth in it?!)
    In january the t-square Pluto-Pluto-Uranus will be made exact with transiting Uranus running back to 9 degr Aries, I guess that will be the most tense time. Later in april it will be the grand square again when Jupiter comes back at 10/11 degr Cancer.
    Actually I can’t see the forest from the trees anymore. Maybe I have got ‘used’ to squares because of some nasty squares in my natal chart, maybe the hardest times are yet to come.

    For me, transiting Uranus at 9 degr Aries square progressed Mars at 9 degr Cap, is the most worrying thing, because Mars-Uranus can be dangerous (and Pluto is involved too).

    On the other side, this progressed Mars I think becomes less harmful the more I move my body (that’s what I think now, since I feel so much better with lots of physical action during the day, and, who knows, maybe this was just the intention of all these squares, to make me MOVE again 🙂 In that opinion, transiting Jupiter now in 6th house for me, is a BIG help!

    Maybe it’s all about learning to dodge the mental and literal bullets, later on, so I have to get strong, in shape to become quicker than Uranus 🙂
    My progressed Mars is nearly entering the 12th house and could become energetic in another kind of way, or indicating bad health when he will oppose my Saturn in 6th. But I guess he could also make me find my true love when, at the same time, he conjuncts my natal Venus in 12th.

    So maybe I will marry a doctor or surgeon after all! HAHAHA!
    Wishing you good times and luck, Diane 🙂

    • Hi Brex!

      For me, transiting Uranus at 9 degr Aries square progressed Mars at 9 degr Cap, is the most worrying thing, because Mars-Uranus can be dangerous (and Pluto is involved too).

      OK, this has been nagging at me to address & I finally realized why! It is because last April-May-June & again in August & Sept 2012, Uranus in Aries was squaring your progressed Mars whilst pMars was within orb of your natal Mercury. Pluto in Cappy was also right there conj your pMars in October. What you might see is the same themes come up again.

      Generally speaking transits to progressed planets are usually experienced as background noise unless one of our natal personal planets is involved. I generally use very small orbs – 0° to 1° for these events.

      My progressed Mars is nearly entering the 12th house and could become energetic in another kind of way, or indicating bad health when he will oppose my Saturn in 6th. But I guess he could also make me find my true love when, at the same time, he conjuncts my natal Venus in 12th.

      At the very least you will be thinking about looking for love! BTW, it will be 2022 before pMars exactly conjoins your natal Venus & 2018 when it opposes your natal Saturn. Lots of time yet. 😀

      xoxoxxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

