Observations: Just say “No” to Meddling

05_The_Hierophant_by_zachlost© zachlost

As we draw closer to the fourth exact Uranus-Pluto square on November 1 at 9°, the urge to inform others why our way of doing things is the only correct way is growing ever stronger. Unless you are a professional “meddler”, i.e. a counselor, doctor, psychiatrist, etc, please resist. Most of us actively resent being told what to do and with Uranus in Aries in the picture, passive resentment can quickly escalate into outright rebellion.

Those who have personal planets and Ascendant at 8-10° in the cardinal signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn) are going to find the next month very challenging. They are going to be tempted to meddle in someone else’s affairs or have it done to them. From my own experience with Pluto transits, I know how great the temptation will be. In fact the last time I badly slipped up was when Pluto was conjoining my Ascendant and I started telling my brand new stepdaughters what to do. Thankfully it didn’t take me long to realize what was going on and stop. No doubt that is one of the reasons my relationship with them is as good as it is. Both of them have Pluto in their first house natally and power struggles quickly devolve into no win scenarios.

The reason I used an image of the Hierophant for this post is as reminder of the role religious beliefs can play when it comes to this type of thing. No one can meddle more destructively than a person utterly convinced their particular set of beliefs is the most righteous. Literally millions of human beings have died in the name of God over the centuries. Tragic.

Tolerance, patience and forbearance are needed now more than ever. One of the reasons I’m thinking about this is because my natal Neptune is 9° Libra conjunct my Libra Moon . . . yes, right in the thick of it! And if you need an example of how not to behave, just look to the governing bodies of the USA!

15 responses to “Observations: Just say “No” to Meddling

  1. Yeah my Saturn at 8 degs Taurus might get some action. I promise I’m grown up now lol. Jupiter in Libra degs and a bit of
    Luck too. xox

    • Hey Kaz!

      Yup! In fact your natal Saturn will create a Grand Trine with Pluto in Cappy & Mars in Virgo 30-31 Oct. Very nice I’d say! 🙂 Your Jupiter is now officially out of the game. Yay!

      xoxoxoxo diane~

    • Thankfully the conjunction is quite wide – 5° 58′ so there is a possibility I may squeak by with few problems. It is the last three exact Uranus-Pluto squares I won’t be able to escape. 🙂

      xoxoxo diane~

  2. Hey Diane! How have you been?
    Just passing by and wanting to wish you a Happy Birthday! Sorry, I don’t know the exact day but it’s around this time, I’m sure 😉
    *sigh* Pluto is right on top of my MC. I expect a flood of career advice will come my way…;)

    • Hey DM!!! 😀 😀
      Just passing by and wanting to wish you a Happy Birthday! Sorry, I don’t know the exact day but it’s around this time, I’m sure 😉

      All too soon! 😀 thanks!

      *sigh* Pluto is right on top of my MC. I expect a flood of career advice will come my way…😉

      Probably right. Enjoy this week’s extra fire because we’re going back under water again once the Sun enters Scorpio. I see it is also the first exact pass of your Saturn Return too. Should I offer condolences or congrats? 😉

      Stop by any time! 😀

      xoxoxoxoxoxo diane~

      • You’re right, Saturn is “in the house” as they say. haha Good question, I don’t even know myself if it’s a positive or negative event. All I know is that we all go through it, it’s all part of the process. Does time fly or what? That’s probably the scariest part…And time is, of course, Saturn!

        I will be back soon. Take care and I hope you’re doing well. You look so cute with that hat on!

  3. Well, if it makes anyone feel better, I’m a Gemini native with Mercury at 9° Cancer if you see what I mean? Obviously this Pluto-Uranus square has brought on arguments of epic proportions, adversity, stress unlike any I’ve ever known. But to be honest it has brought so much growth, much-needed strength and lessons in self-honesty that it has been a blessing. It’s also bestowed many gifts to me, when I expected disasters (too much astrology in the head!). I met a man last year I got married to (I’m 52 and had been a widow for 16 years). We bought a decrepit house together that we are transforming entirely. This is all about change, giving up things and ideas, but the result can actually be increadibly positive, it appears.

    • Welcome Jeanne B!

      But to be honest it has brought so much growth, much-needed strength and lessons in self-honesty that it has been a blessing. It’s also bestowed many gifts to me, when I expected disasters (too much astrology in the head!). I met a man last year I got married to (I’m 52 and had been a widow for 16 years). We bought a decrepit house together that we are transforming entirely. This is all about change, giving up things and ideas, but the result can actually be incredibly positive, it appears.

      Bless you for saying this! 😀 It heartens the rest of us to hear about a good outcome these days. Working on restoring an old home is an amazing way to work with the Uranus-Pluto sq. My Aries hubby who is a carpenter is currently working with a couple helping to restore an old house too. Pluto is transiting his 10th house.

      Thanks!
      xoxo diane~

  4. My Pluto’s exactly on 9 degrees Libra. If you can manage it with Neptune, I think I should too, with Pluto. I just don’t like the unexpected surprises from Uranus. O, **** I see the moon transits over my Pluto that day also, and that Saturn is opposite my Taurus natal Moon.
    I really hope nothing happens to my mom. If it’s all life lessons for me personally, it’s okay, I am working my butt off in that area anyway.

    • Your Moon is very well aspected so I doubt if there will serious issues in that regard. Saturn-Moon oppositions by transit can reveal our degree of emotional maturity for better or worse. 😛

      xoxoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

