Observations: Scorpio Season has arrived

Scorpio

Scorpio

© jekyYoung

Once again the Sun has returned to the deep, quiet waters of Scorpio. This year it is accompanied on its journey by retrograde Mercury and Saturn in Scorpio. The sector of your chart where Scorpio lives is going to have some serious weight to it this year.

Scorpio folk are among my favorite people – loyal, hardworking and with a sense of humor so dry most don’t realize they were joking. I know because I have a similar problem with Mercury in Scorpio conjunct my Ascendant. *sigh* Every sign has its occasional bad apple and Scorpio is no exception, but don’t let those get in the way of appreciating the other wonderful people born under the eighth sign.

This year Scorpio season has a fairly easy flow to it. Yes, I know it begins with Mercury stationing retrograde but this is a sign that can handle that just fine. The first aspect the Sun makes is a sweet trine to Neptune in Pisces at 2°on October 25 which ought to give us wonderful dreams and encourage emotional harmony. Of course, it may encourage the use of recreational drugs too . . . Neptune is Neptune after all.

On the eventful day of November 1 when the fourth Uranus-Pluto square is exact, the Scorpio Sun is exactly sextile Pluto and conjunct Mercury. It is inconjunct Uranus in Aries. This places the Sun firmly on the side of its ruler, Pluto, and in opposition to that rebel, Uranus. Ruthless pragmatism may win out over a more idealistic approach. I suggest being absolutely honest because even little “white” lies will not escape notice.

A day or so later Mars in Virgo offers his help to the Sun via a sextile. I like this aspect for cranking out a LOT of work, especially detailed, picky projects that require concentration and tenacity. If you have to solve tech problems, this is very favorable influence. The best tech people I know are those who keep slogging away, trying one thing after another until they finally solve the problem.

This year the Sun will conjoin Saturn in Scorpio on November 6 at 14°. Those of you with birthdays that week will have this conjunction in your Solar Returns. I’m not the slightest bit concerned you all won’t be able to handle this influence with ease and grace. Most Scorps are very responsible people after all.

The last and best aspect is a rocking Sun-Jupiter trine on November 12 at 20°! You lucky Scorpios who have this aspect in your Solar Returns will feel the love all year. Jupiter is exalted in Cancer giving this trine an extra special blessing. May it bring you good fortune!

On November 21, Sagittarius season will hit the decks running. No doubt we will hear fire and air signs cheering when it does!

8 responses to “Observations: Scorpio Season has arrived

  1. I didn’t notice anything about this supposedly huge solar eclipse on the 3rd?! would be lovely if it meant it therefore did not add to any difficulty, but…..?? would love to know your slant on it, as this is by far the most positive and ‘light’ astrology I’ve read on this upcoming very Scorpionic/Plutonic (going into the Underworld – my moon and Neptune are conjunct there) period. Thanks

    • Hi Janet!

      I will be posting on this Solar Eclipse in Scorpio very soon. Since I don’t read other astrologer’s posts on the lunations before I write mine, I can only imagine what is being said.

      Moon conj Neptune no matter the sign is prone to imagining the worst . . . says Moon conj Neptune in Libra person. 🙂

      Take care!

      xoxo diane~

  2. ????????Oh, yes, the (in)famous Scorpio humor.???? My husband has Mercury and AC in Scorpio and I often need to ask; “is this a joke?” or ” this must be a joke” or ” you better be joking or else……”
    My Mercury and AC in libra often suffers.????
    I’ve also seen my Scorpio friends squeal in delight when they see my forlorn???? reaction to their humor.
    I’ve always thought Capricorns were the masters of dry humor. Any thoughts on that?
    I think they are funny????
    Anyways……..
    Thanks for a good post, looks like a great year coming up. ????????

    • Welcome O Alden!

      I often need to ask; “is this a joke?” or ” this must be a joke” or ” you better be joking or else……”

      That is often the case . . . 😀 And yes, Capricorns also are noted for their dry humor. Both signs have the straight face down cold.

      xoxo diane~

      p.s. no idea what the question marks are about unless you tried to use a symbol the wordpress doesn’t recognize. I’ve done that before. What looked fine when typed turned into a question mark after I posted the comment. Frustrating.

  3. Well, it’s all good with me. The Sun just conjoined my natal Jupiter and Neptune (yes, as I sip my glass of wine…) It’ll soon hit my IC and then my progressed Venus, Jupiter and Sun. The transiting NN has been hanging out for a long time at 7 Scorpio I noticed, conjunct my IC. Since I’m trying to sell my condo (which I don’t actually live in) I’ll take all the energy there I can get. Saturn is keeping things slow, but maybe focused. Merc Rx probably won’t help much, unless to ensure double-checking all the details. Anyway, my Virgo stuff is happy with Scorpio. My Leo stuff will wait to enjoy the Sag season!

    • Hey Les! 😀

      Since I’m trying to sell my condo (which I don’t actually live in) I’ll take all the energy there I can get. Saturn is keeping things slow, but maybe focused. Merc Rx probably won’t help much, unless to ensure double-checking all the details.

      My sense is once Mercury goes direct, you might see movement there. Having Mercury Rx as part of the Scorpio stellium on the New Moon eclipse might mean a longer “gestation” period than usual. Another factor could be when the Sun is trine Jupiter shortly before the Taurus Full Moon.

      Enjoy Venus in Sagittarius as it trines your Leo degrees! 😀 Once Venus enters Cappy we’re going back to only Uranus in fire until the Sun hits Sagittarius. Fire & air is in VERY short supply these days.

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  4. I did NOT put all these QUESTION MARKS in there. HONEST!!!
    Meeeerrrrcuuuuuurrrryyyyyyyyy!!!
    (But these exclamation marks are mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

