New Moon in Sagittarius, December 2, 2013

New Moon in Sagittarius

New Moon in Sagittarius

© Hans Peter Kolb

This New Moon at 11° 00 Sagittarius on 2 December 2013, 04:23 PM PST is when many of us will begin to reveal what we set in motion during Scorpio season and the last Mercury Retrograde. We haven’t had a New Moon more suited to beginnings than this one in quite some time. The expansive, outwardly directed energy of Sagittarius promises to deliver the news far and wide.

Uranus in Aries is trine the luminaries and that is one powerful motivator! After meeting resistance to its demands from other quarters, Uranus finally finds the perfect ally in a forward looking Sagittarius New Moon to promote the adaptation of innovative ideas and agendas. Those who have personal planets and/or Ascendant from 10° to 12° in fire and air signs will LOVE it! Now they finally will feel like the door has been flung wide open instead of being slammed shut in their faces.

The naysayers are represented by a tight semi-sextile to the New Moon from Pluto in Capricorn. You know all those irritating petty rules and regulations so loved by bureaucrats everywhere? Expect those to be quoted at length. How successful those folks are in blocking momentum depends on whether or not all the details were covered beforehand. Hint: double and triple check any and all applications before submitting them.

If you need help doing your final prep work before making your presentation, it will be there in the form of a fantastic triangle featuring industrious Mars in Virgo trine Venus in orderly Capricorn with both sextile insightful Mercury in Scorpio. This pattern gives us all the tools we need to get all those critical details in place. Mars provides the drive, Venus the charm and Mercury is there to convey the message. This sweet pattern is also excellent for doing the necessary work to improve our relationships in down to earth ways, like agreeing on regular date nights and remembering to put the top on the toothpaste. Little things count in our intimate relationships you know.

Speaking of excellent aspects for being productive, the waxing trine between Saturn in Scorpio and Jupiter in Cancer is terrific. This trine will be exact on December 12 at 18°. Saturn in Scorpio provides the structure to demonstrate Jupiter in Cancer’s caring in tangible ways. However it is important to keep in mind this is a trine and all it does is smooth the troubled waters. Any and all actions to be taken are up to us.

Dreamy Neptune in Pisces is floating along in its own little world for now and won’t actively participate in a lunation until next April. Only those who have personal planets at 2° in the mutable signs are likely to notice Neptune at work.

Best of all possible worlds on this New Moon in Sagittarius is to use the discipline and practicality of the earth and water planets to support the inspiration and brilliance of the New Moon-Uranus trine. Use the days between now and the New Moon on Monday to get everything in place for blast off!

On a personal note: Other than the gradually waning square from Neptune in Pisces to my Venus in Sagittarius, it is the Mars-Mercury-Venus pattern that affects my chart the most. Mercury is FINALLY out of my twelfth house and just past exactly conjoining my Ascendant, Venus in Cappy is exactly sextile my natal Mercury and Mars in Virgo makes a waning sextile to my Ascendant. Looks like I will be more visible again and hopefully able to devote more time to both my website and my writing. That would be good!

6 responses to “New Moon in Sagittarius, December 2, 2013

  1. It’s quite close to my natal 11th house mars and it feels good. Especially after today when I had to write a long diplomatic email to a senior Manager about an overly ambitious team leader who was sucking the life and joy out of a supposed care situation. I’m the newest member of staff but my conscience wouldn’t let it go. Goodness knows the outcome, the manager replied saying I did the right thing and will get back to me, but were rushing to a meeting. Mercury bursting forth with alacrity I pray! xox

    • Hey Kaz!
      It’s quite close to my natal 11th house mars and it feels good.

      Indeed it is! I see Mercury in Scorp will be conj your Neptune. Wouldn’t hurt to make sure no one misinterprets your intent. Documentation is always good. 0_0

      xoxoxoxo diane~

  2. I’m using the New Moon as a job search lift-off! Just checked how things are working my chart for the day and it is eye-popping! Saturn is sextile my 6th house Sun and Capricorn MC. I have a natal Boomerang with Scorpio Mars in 7th as the resolve and transiting Mercury will be right on it. Transiting Venus (which will conjunct my MC) and Mars are also making some solid aspects to my Boomerang too. Jupiter will be exactly opposite my MC on that very day! Looks like transiting North Node is exactly conjunct my Jupiter on that day too. Awww yeesssss.

    I wonder if all that Sadge energy you mentioned and transiting Jupiter opposing my MC and NN conjunct my Jupiter might mean I’m going to have to travel far for a new job.

    • Hi Maria!

      I wonder if all that Sadge energy you mentioned and transiting Jupiter opposing my MC and NN conjunct my Jupiter might mean I’m going to have to travel far for a new job.

      If Jupiter is transiting your IC & 4th house, you might end up envisioning the possibility of moving as a good thing. If someone is dissatisfied with their current situation, there is nothing like a Jupiter transit to make the grass look greener etc. 🙂

      Any luck so far with finding a new job?

      xoxoxoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

