Virgo Moon gets off to a slow start today 12-19-2016

Virgo_V2_by_azurylipfe

I recommend setting aside expectations for today when it comes to doing things in a timely manner. Shortly before dawn the Virgo Moon opposes dreamy Neptune in Pisces and that can make waking up a slow process. It will be afternoon before she is trine Mercury and Pluto in Capricorn which will help us reconnect the dots. Allow extra time for getting ready to leave the house and stick with your most basic tasks during the morning. 🌠☾♍🌠

Contributing to the slow down in mental activity among other things is Mercury stationed retrograde at 15° Capricorn in the wee hours of the morning. Not only that but it happened to be conjoined Pluto at the time. This is why I stress the need to ditch expectations because Pluto is very good at interfering with expectations of a specific outcome. Stay calm and centered in a neutral posture if you can. Be prepared to rehash and review issues related to the Capricorn house in your natal chart.

We wake up to the realization Mars is now in Pisces along with Neptune. Mars is not at his best in fluid, changeable Pisces and we may find ourselves taking an indirect approach more often than we may like, especially fire and air folk. Mars in Pisces does excel at picking up on subtle shifts and adjusting course accordingly. This actually helps give us a better balance of the elements, always a good thing in this Libra’s opinion.

Note: Timing is averaged for EDT to PDT.

Image: Virgo © Heidi

2 responses to “Virgo Moon gets off to a slow start today 12-19-2016

  1. I have Mercury retrograde natally, so I tend to not have too many issues during one. I listened to my intuition late morning and went to a department store I rarely frequent. I found exactly the gifts I had in mind for everyone on my list and at deep discounts. I have Venus in Capricorn 14 degrees. Is there any connection to my luck with this transit of Mercury/Pluto? I am pleasantly surprised to find that waiting until the last moment to shop was beneficial, since I never do that.

Leave a Reply

