Hot, dry Full Moon Lunar Eclipse in Leo today 2-10-2017

Leo_by_ErebusOdora 525

The Leo Moon enjoys wide support from the other planets in fire and air now. Only Neptune in Pisces and Pluto in Capricorn are in water and earth, making for a very arid atmosphere. On her way to the Full Moon Lunar Eclipse late afternoon/early evening, the Leo Moon will trine fiery, eccentric Uranus in Aries earlier in the afternoon. After the Moon is full, her sextile to Jupiter in Libra says enjoy the party! The trick today will be managing to stay focused at work. If you have tasks you can set aside until later, perhaps come in over the weekend or leave until Monday, that might be a good move. Use today’s “feel good” vibes to see the glass as half full if the Eclipse lands challenges in your lap. 🌠☽♌🌠

The midday Mercury in Aquarius sextile to Venus in Aries lends us a unique but charming way with words, perfect for having a great time this evening. This is a wonderful influence for coming up with the best Valentine’s Day ideas ever . . . how’s that for a blessing? 😀 Letting our loved ones know how much they matter is best done every day but it doesn’t hurt to do something extra special on Valentine’s Day.

Note: Timing is averaged for EDT to PDT.

Image:  Leo © Ia

5 responses to “Hot, dry Full Moon Lunar Eclipse in Leo today 2-10-2017

  1. Just checked and the Moon is exactly conjunct my natal Moon as I write! Usually a good humored time for me, and it’s helping. Unfortunately, I’ve been beset with physical challenges – had sleeping issues, then developed a bad head cold, floaters appeared in one eye a few days ago (seeing the eye doc this afternoon), and now I’ve thrown my back out – it was tense from the cold and sleep issues plus about 7-8 hours of driving over last weekend visiting friends, then I had to go out and shovel yesterday twice. So yeah. Quick question: Pluto is now trining my Sun – isn’t that supposed to be *good* for health?? (On the other hand, Pluto is transiting my 6th. But I’ve been eating healthily, exercising, trying to take care of myself…)

    • {{{{Leslee}}}}

      After pondering your chart, transits & progressions, I’m wondering if pUranus conj your natal ASC is adding more stress than usual. Perhaps tPluto on the cusp of your 6th house is sending a message about making sure you are allowing yourself more time than usual for self care. Your pSun-Venus in Scorpio are squaring your natal Moon/ASC/pUranus (widely) from your natal 4th house. Have you ever had your cortisol levels checked? If those are too high in the evening, they can seriously interfere with getting a good night’s sleep. I’ve been working with a naturopath who has me taking a supplement called Cortisolv in the evening to bring mine into balance. As we age and our hormone levels drop, it all gets trickier too.

      Virgos are more sensitive than most to nervous tension and stress. I also see your pMoon in in Libra and Jupiter in Libra stationed on your North Node . . . time to delegate! 🙂

      Hope you are feeling more the thing soonest!

      xoxoxoxo diane~

      • Diane, thanks so much for looking at this! Yeah, my hormones have not settled still (less than a year since my last period and last month got PMS symptoms followed by 2 weeks of blissfully feeling like my younger self and sleeping great, but I knew it wouldn’t last!). I have seen a homeopath I used to see for years and got a good remedy and some herbs for muscle relaxation, which I’d forgotten I had until yesterday – worked well last night. 🙂 If that isn’t enough I’ll look into the cortisol issue (you know, my mom was on prednisone all through her pregnancy with me… :-p )

        But yeah, my system is very sensitive to stress – it’s been a stressful time in the country and doesn’t look to get less so anytime soon. Must find more time for self care.

        • Hi Leslee,

          Good to know you have access to a homeopath. I did the cortisol saliva test in order to find out what was going on. It is harder than I thought it would to fill those tiny tubes with saliva. LOL Steer clear of prescription meds if possible. They can cause more harm than help at times, especially for women.

          The Virgo conundrum is they are usually very good at seeing what others need to do to stay healthy but often put their own needs on hold because they are caring for other people. 🙂

          Take care!
          xoxoxo diane~

Leave a Reply

